SBC Shanghai

Hunan University


Hunan University, situated at the foot of the picturesque Yuelu Hill and on the west bank of the rippling Xiang River in the historically and culturally renowned City of Changsha, capital city of Hunan Province, is honored as an "Ancient Millenarian Academy, Famous Centennial University". Hunan University is one of the key universities affiliated with the Ministry of Education and is now included in the state's "Project 211" and "Project 985" for priority investment and construction.

Hunan University, dating back to Yuelu Academy's foundation in 976 A.D., is one of the four famous Academies of the Song Dynasty. The university has maintained its culture and education even through the many changes during the Song, Yuan, Ming and Qing dynasties. It was reconstructed into Hunan Higher School in 1903, renamed Hunan University in 1926, and subordinated to the Republic of China's Ministry of Education as one of several state universities in 1937. After the founding of the People's Republic of China, the Central People's Government appointed Li Da, a well-known philosopher and educator, the first president of Hunan University after liberation. Chairman Mao Zedong inscribed the name of the University.

Location: Changsha
School Website
China Student Visa

In 1953, in the readjustment of the institutions of higher education of China, Hunan University was named the Central-South Institute of Civil Engineering, then Hunan Polytechnic College, and was finally, renamed Hunan University in 1959. Since 1963, the University has been affiliated with the Ministry of Mechanical Industry. In 1978, it was approved as a key university of China, and became directly affiliated with the Ministry of Education in 1998. In 2000, Hunan University and Hunan Institute of Finance and Economics merged to create a new Hunan University.

Carrying on good educational tradition during the long history of personnel cultivation, Hunan University has focused on the pith of the admonition of "Seeking Truth from Facts; Daring to be Pioneers" and the style of "Be Profound, Intelligent, Diligent and Dedicated to the Pursuit of Knowledge", and taken shape of distinctive teaching featuring "solid foundation, active thinking, strong adaptability, and good comprehensive quality". Since the founding of the People's Republic of China, the university has produced a large numbers of the graduates have grown into academic expertise, entrepreneurs and managers in governmental departments.

Since the founding of the People's Republic of China, Hunan University has always received great care and high appraise from the senior leaders of both the Central Government and local authority, such as Liu Shaoqi, Hua Guofeng, Hu Yaobang, Jiang Zemin, Zhu Rongji and Wen Jiabao, who came and inspected Hunan University and wrote the inscription of "Cradle of the Talents of Xiang and Chu", "The Kingdom of Chu, unique home of talents; today's academy of Yuelu, the prosperous cradle of all", and "Ancient Millenarian Academy, Famous Centennial University".

Preparing for Bachelor Degree Program Admission
The Complete Guide to China Scholarships
Types of Accommodation

(Source: Hunan University)

Learn more about university in China, please visit University

The University of Nottingham Ningbo China
Xian Jiaotong-Liverpool University
Central Academy of Fine Arts

湖南大學


湖南大學 湖南大學坐落在中國歷史文化名城長沙,校區位於湘江之濱、嶽麓山下,享有“千年學府,百年名校”之譽。她不僅是國家教育部直屬的全國重點綜合性大學,也是國家“211工程”、“985工程”重點建設的高水準大學。

學校辦學起源于宋太祖開寶九年(西元976年) 創建的嶽麓書院,歷經宋、元、明、清等朝代的變遷,始終保持著文化教育的連續性。1903年改制為湖南高等學堂,1926年定名湖南大學,1937年成為國民政府教育部十餘所國立大學之一。中華人民共和國成立後,著名哲學家、教育家李達為新中國第一任湖南大學校長,毛澤東同志親筆題寫了校名。1953年全國院系調整,學校曾先後更名為中南土木建築學院和湖南工學院,1959年恢復湖南大學原稱。1963年起隸屬國家機械工業部,1978年列為全國重點大學,1998年調整為教育部直屬高校。2000年,湖南大學與湖南財經學院合併組建成新的湖南大學。

在長期的辦學歷程中,學校繼承和發揚“傳道濟民、愛國務實、經世致用、相容並蓄”的優良傳統,積澱了以校訓“實事求是、敢為人先”、校風“博學、睿思、勤勉、致知”為核心的湖大精神,形成了“基礎扎實、思維活躍、適應能力強、綜合素質高”的人才培養特色。

新中國成立以來,湖南大學的建設和發展得到了党和國家領導人的親切關懷和充分肯定,劉少奇、華國鋒、胡耀邦、江澤民、朱鎔基、溫家寶等領導同志先後來到學校視察,留下了“湘楚人才的搖籃”、“惟楚有才,今斯更盛”、“千年學府,百年名校”等讚譽。

歷經千年滄桑的湖南大學,將繼承和發揚岳麓書院優秀的教育和文化傳統,遵循現代大學辦學規律,重點突破,整體提升,改革創新,強化特色,為創建國際知名的高水準研究型大學奮勇前行,為實現中華民族復興和國家富強做出應有的貢獻。

(資料來源:湖南大學)
(注意:中國留學社所提供的資料僅供參考,請大家以校方公佈的正式信息為準。)

位置:長沙市
學校網址
認識準備報考或就讀於湖南大學的港澳台學生