English Taught Program in China


English Taught Program in China
English taught program in China has successfully attracted international students from all around the world. You don’t need to be fluent in Chinese language to study in bachelor or master degree program in China. International students can receive education with medium of instruction in English and explore potential opportunities in China for the future. Prospective students need to consider whether they should apply for Chinese or English taught degree program.

How to Choose the Right Program

There are many English taught programs in China. Applicants are often confused by the long list of English taught programs provided by universities in China. If you plan to enroll in English taught bachelor or master degree program in China, you should be aware that the level of English among teaching and administrative staffs may not be as high as you expected in some universities. Many enroll students leave the English taught programs after one year or even one semester.

International Student Only Program

There are two types of English taught programs in China. First, there are international student English taught degree programs provided by local universities in China. This type of program has international student admission only. International students won’t take any classes with local students. If your main purpose to study in China is building guanxi (relationship) and hopefully this relationship can be helpful for future career. You should not enroll in this type of program.

You can find a lot of information for English taught programs in China. Many of them are in fact never opened or had already closed due to lack of enrolled students. For instance, a university offers five majors in its English taught program. When they only have enough students to open one major, they will group all students into one major, it doesn’t matter if you like the new major or not.

Many of them are disorganized and won’t provide syllabuses. You have to be very carefully when applying to this type of program. Only few of them are able to meet international student expectations. Low tuition fee is one of main reasons why many students applying to this type of program.

China is a great place to study abroad. You just need to choose the right program.

English Taught Program with Local Student

Second, English taught universities provided by foreign universities in China. They provide programs with international curriculum and students will receive foreign university academic credits and degrees. English taught universities in China have their own campuses and have operated in China with excellent reputation for years. Besides international students, they also recruit top local Chinese students through the China's National College Entrance Examination of China (or Gaokao). You will take all classes with local students and all courses are taught in English. The quality of education is much better than international students only program. The followings are the English taught universities that have recruited both local and international students in China.

The University of Nottingham Ningbo China (2004)
The Sino-British College, Shanghai (2006)
Xian Jiaotong-Liverpool University (2006)
New York University Shanghai (2013)
Wenzhou Kean University (2014)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen (2014)

English taught program is a good option for international students who want to study in degree program in China, but don’t want to spend two extra years or more in Chinese language program. HSK (Chinese proficiency test) result is not required for admission. International students can take Chinese language courses while they are studying in English taught university. There are many opportunities for international students to apply for scholarships. Learn more about scholarships in China, please visit - The Complete Guide to China Scholarships

China Education Center (CEC) provides FREE application service for several English taught universities in China. With years of experience in assisting international students study abroad in China, we will provide pre-application advice, review your application materials, submit and complete your application.

Please contact us to find out more about English taught program in China:

WhatsApp: +852 69936704
Line ID: chinaeducenter
WeChat ID: chinaeducenter
Email: info@chinaeducenter.com

英語授課本科課程


英語授課本科課程
到中國內地升學,港澳台學生除了報考中國大學的本科及碩士學位課程外,也可以報考外國大學在中國開設的分校。雖然這類型的中外合作大學(包括內地與香港地區)數量有限,但入讀學生人數已達到一定規模。這些大學提供英語授課的本科和碩士課程,憑藉著英語教學環境和國際化等優勢,吸引內地優秀學生和來自全球多個國家和地區的外國學生入讀。

按內地對港澳台學生的收費政策,被大學錄取的港澳台學生,應繳納學費和雜費,收費標準與內地學生相同。由於外國大學中國分校所收取的學費有別於一般內地大學,雖然學費和內地學生相同,仍然會比一般內地大學貴,但學費和生活費相比起到外國留學會低很多。

在內地大學的網站內,大家可能會看到一些英語授課的本科和碩士課程,例如:臨床醫學課程。這些課程是專門為外國學生開設的全英語授課課程,不會招收港澳台學生。也有一些是專門為內地學生準備到外國留學開設的課程,一般也不會招收港澳台學生。

一般辦學時間較長的大學能提供更多專業,也有較多資料可以參考。部份中外合作大學在申請前可以參考企業對畢業生的評價,在讀或已畢業港澳台學生的意見。以下是中外合作大學的正式開學年份。

寧波諾丁漢大學 (2004年)
北京師範大學 - 香港浸會大學聯合國際學院 (2005年)
上海理工大學中英國際學院 (2006年)
西交利物浦大學 (2006年)
上海紐約大學 (2013年)
溫州肯恩大學 (2014年)
香港中文大學(深圳) (2014年)

大學認可問題

以寧波諾丁漢大學為例,是英國諾丁漢大學在中國的分校,畢業生獲頒發的學位證書和英國諾丁漢大學是完全一樣的,部份專業提供的課程也是和英國本部完全一樣,不會有不被認可的問題。例如英國諾丁漢大學商學院獲得EQUIS認證,是英國、中國和馬來西亞3個校區的商學院都獲得認證。

以西交利物浦大學為例,是西安交通大學與英國利物浦大學合作開的新大學,不能理解成英國利物浦大學在中國的分校。在認可問題上,例如西交利物浦大學國際商學院獲得CPA Australia,The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales等學會認證,這是西交利物浦大學國際商學院本身獲得認證,和英國利物浦大學無關。

選擇中外合作大學

大家要考慮畢業生獲頒發的學位證書是否與該外國大學本部所發的學位證書一樣。部份中外合作大學的入學要求定得很高,招收港澳台學生的名額也不多。有些大學對港澳台學生的支援不太足夠,忽略了港澳台學生在內地學習時可能會遇到的困難,例如尋找實習機會。

港澳台學生申請中外合作大學可以不經過港澳台聯招考試和免試招收香港及台灣學生的方法,當中部份大學我們有提供免費申請服務,有關我們所提供的服務,請到 - 服務範圍